Sweet Silver Lining

just watching the clouds…

A Soldier’s Coming Home! January 16, 2012

Filed under: family — dragonfly180 @ 12:16 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Jamie called me from Ireland Saturday night to tell me that he’d be in the states by the next morning. He arrived at Ft. Hood, TX, at 1:30 a.m. Sunday morning. I am so excited that this tour is almost over. I am ready to have him in my arms again. I am thankful that God gave me patience through this and blessed me with caring people to surround me with love and with help if needed. I am most thankful that God protected Jamie through this second deployment to Afghanistan. A life without Jamie is a just a shadow of a life, a dream where realism is elusive and the edges are a blur. In less than a week, my waking nightmare will be over, and life will resume in its lovely, peaceful, bright way.

 

One Response to “A Soldier’s Coming Home!”

  1. Bill Says:

    Great news!! God is good, He is faithful, He answers prayers. I hope that the days and hours go quickly until Jamie gets home.

    Best wishes always….Bill (SE WA state, allbw2u on SP)


Leave a Reply

