Sweet Silver Lining

just watching the clouds…

Sweet Silver Lining April 16, 2011

Filed under: raNdOMnesS — dragonfly180 @ 12:03 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I named this blog after a Kate Voegele song that I love, “Sweet Silver Lining.” Check out the lyrics below. I love what this song says. I had come across it around the same time that I started the blog, and I felt a connection with the lyrics. Although the writer admits to some weakness and fear, to “just surviving,” she reveals that her strength comes from her hope. There is a reason for everything that happens, and if you continue to look for the silver lining peeking out along the edges of the dark cloud above, you’ll eventually see the sunshine. I love that.

 Sweet Silver Lining
Songwriter: Kate Elizabeth Voegele

I’m going home
Downhearted and hoping
I’m close to some new beginning
I know
There’s a reason for everything
That comes and goes

But so many people are looking to me
To be strong and to fight
But I’m just surviving
I may be weak but I’m never defeated
And I’ll keep believing
In clouds with that sweet silver lining

Most days
I try my best to put on a brave face
But inside
My bones are cold and my heart breaks
But all the while
Something’s keeping me safe
And alive

But so many people are looking to me
To be strong and to fight
But I’m just surviving
I may be weak but I’m never defeated
And I’ll keep believing
In clouds with that sweet silver lining

And I wont give up like this
I will be given strength
And now that I’ve found it
Oh, nothing can take that away

But so many people are looking to me
To be strong and to fight
But I’m just surviving
And I may be weak but I’m never defeated
And I’ll keep believing

Oh so many people are looking to me
To be strong and to fight
But I’m just surviving
I may be weak but I’m never defeated
And I’ll keep believing
In clouds with that sweet silver lining, sweet silver lining

 

2 Responses to “Sweet Silver Lining”

  1. I always wondered where you got the name from because I really liked it.

    Thanks for sharing – now I know what it means. I think it fits you perfectly.

  2. Katrina Says:

    I love it also! I admire you so very much! Love ya!

    I had also wondered where your blog title came from. It’s a perfect fit!


Leave a Reply

