Sweet Silver Lining

just watching the clouds…

BODYROCK.tv | Fitness Advice, Workout Videos, Health & Fitness | Bodyrock.tv March 2, 2011

Filed under: fitness,hEaLtH — dragonfly180 @ 8:22 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

BODYROCK.tv | Fitness Advice, Workout Videos, Health & Fitness | Bodyrock.tv.

 

The above link is from one of my favorite fitness websites. Zuzana and her husband, Freddy, started making home videos of workouts to do at the house to show everyone that you can get fit at home just as well as you can going to a gym and using lots of equipment. And fit this girl is. If I feel like I don’t want to work out on any given day, all I have to do is mosey on over to the site to see what new has been posted. Just seeing how fit this girl is makes me want to work out hard. It’s great motivation. I doubt I will ever be this fit (I love eating pizza and sweets occasionally, and I think this girl just has superior genes! haha!). But her workouts are very tough, so maybe I need to start doing them sometime. :o) For now, though, I’m still doing Chalean Extreme (i love it!!!), running, and other various cardio exercises. Bikini season is less than three months away now!

 

6 Responses to “BODYROCK.tv | Fitness Advice, Workout Videos, Health & Fitness | Bodyrock.tv”

  1. Mary Ann Says:

    I don’t even want to think about a bikini! I believe this year is the year of the tankini for me! When my 40+ inch waist goes back down to anywhere near where it is suppose to be it will take some work to get it into a presentable shape. lol I noticed stretch marks the other day! *gasp* I guess I did pretty good though. Gained almost 14 inches before stretch marks hit. Stretch marks I can handle…flabby skin, I can not. I am already getting motivated to start working out. I will have to wait at least two weeks after Micah is born before I can start working out, then I’ll have to ease back into it (I’ll probably be too exhausted to do anything but ease into it anyway). But as soon as I can hit it hard I plan to hit it hard. I’ve already done research about lactic acid and how it affects everything and it isn’t suppose to affect him at all. Yay! My goal…to find superior genes that I didn’t know I had. That girl is just, WOW!!! She should be a fitness model (if she isn’t)! This summer we need to get together and push each other to look like her!

    • dragonfly180 Says:

      yeah, i’ve heard scary thing about skin after pregnancy! it’s enough to make me second guess wanting kids *lol* as for zuzana, yeah, her body is ridiculous! i definitely want to try some of these workouts.

  2. Mary Ann Says:

    You can see first hand what it does. I won’t be shy about showing you. :-) But you have to look at the other side of it…the flabbiness can go away and the stretch marks fade over time. I had stretch marks most of my life from growth spurts I had and they all grew lighter over time. Having Micah is definitely worth a few more. And I know how dedicated to healthy living you are. If you have children I’m sure you’ll look as hot (or hotter) afterward.

    • dragonfly180 Says:

      i’m sure it is worth it. and that’s why i’m trying to get so fit before. i think it’ll make it so much easier for my body to go back to that afterward. this girl on chalene’s videos, toni, had a baby, then twins, and then quadruplets, and her abs look awesome. so if she can do it after all that, so can we after one little ol’ baby!

      • Mary Ann Says:

        Wow! That’s a lot of babies!!! Yeah they say the healthier you are the better. And if you have strong abs it is suppose to keep you from getting so big, hence less stretch marks (my way of thinking).

      • dragonfly180 Says:

        i was looking through some of the bodyrockers on the bodyrock site today, and there’s this girl who took a pic at 25 weeks pregnant, and she barely had a bump, so you may be right!


Leave a Reply

