Sweet Silver Lining

just watching the clouds…

Friends February 2, 2011

Filed under: aRt,raNdOMnesS — dragonfly180 @ 8:43 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

January 22nd was mine and Jamie’s 8th anniversary. We’ve had 8 great years of marriage, and I hope we have many more ahead. Since he’s at Ft. Lewis, my mom and girlfriends took me out for a girls’ day. My mom spent the night at my house the night before, and we giggled and talked until late into the night. Mary and Traci picked us up Saturday morning. We ate yummy burgers at Grumpy’s, a local BBQ place, before heading over the Dandy Doodlez, a paint-your-own-pottery studio. We spent a few hours there just chatting and doing some painting to relieve the stresses of the week. Here’s what I made Jamie and me for our anniversary:

I thought love birds were fitting. :o)

After our pottery was finished, we went to see Black Swan at the theatre (woo, crazy!). Then we met up with some more friends and ate supper at Chili’s. I had a decadent dessert that was more calories by itself than my meal! eek! We had a great day, and I really appreciate that my friends care enough about me to make the day special, even though Jamie couldn’t spend our anniversary here at home.

 

2 Responses to “Friends”

  1. The pottery is beautiful – I love it.

    I’m so glad you have good friends that are there for you. ::hugs::

  2. Shannon Says:

    Love the pottery-wish we had a place like that here. I’m back to more regular blogging and just approved a running comment you made on minimalist running. Glad you found my blog and looking forward to yours. I’ll be adding you to my blogroll. :)


Leave a Reply

