Sweet Silver Lining

just watching the clouds…

treadmill mix September 13, 2009

Filed under: entertainment,fitness,hEaLtH — dragonfly180 @ 7:56 pm
Tags: , , ,

The following songs are from my run mix on my ipod. I listen to these if I’m stuck on the treadmill and want something to get my mind off the monotony of running in one spot. Some are fast and some are slow, but all of them get me pumped b/c I love ’em.

girls just wanna have fun – cyndi lauper
comedown – dreampilots
you’ll find a way – santigold
promiscuous – nelly furtado
shine – collective soul
who got the hooch – everything
jump around – house of pain
take me out – franz ferdinand
black water – doobie brothers
untouched – the veronicas
are you gonna be my girl – jet
let it rock – kevin rudolf
use somebody – kings of leon
smile – lily allen
zombie – cranberries
psycho – puddle of mudd
shut up and drive – rhianna
whatever you like – T. I.
blister in the sun  – violent femmes
check yes juliet – we the kings
don’t trust me – 30h!3
shove it – santigold
wild thing – tone loc
get over it – O.K. go
fat bottomed girls – queen
blind man – black stone cherry
cupid shuffle – cupid
careless whisper – seether
one thing – finger eleven

What are your favorite get-up-and-move songs?

 

One Response to “treadmill mix”

  1. Mary Says:

    Some of mine are:

    Let’s Get It Started – Black Eyed Peas
    Bob That Head – Rascall Flatts
    Boom Boom Pow – Black Eyed Peas
    Boombastic – Shaggy
    Clumsy – Fergie
    Harder to Breathe – Maroon 5
    Hypnotize – Biggy Smalls
    Just Dance – Lady Gagga
    Paralyzer – Finger 11
    Too Close – Next
    Yeah – Usher

    I may have to ask others this same question! It’s always nice to get ideas for cardio music.


Leave a Reply

